EWB-NY Leadership


Patrick Brennan

Patrick Brennan has been a Civil Engineer with Maser Consulting, P.A. in New Jersey, since 2013 and specializes in construction oversight, construction management, infrastructure design and civil/site design. He has been involved with the Rubaya, Rwanda program since 2016 and previously held the role of co-technical team lead. New Jersey born and raised, Patrick earned a B.S. in Civil Engineering from the New Jersey Institute of Technology in Newark, New Jersey. Patrick has also been involved with All Hands Volunteers since 2015 and traveled to Nepal in May 2016 as part of a fundraising event. That trip resulted in $120,000 being raised for relief from the 2015 earthquakes that devastated the country. Patrick is very excited to take on the role of Chapter Vice President and looks forward to working with everyone.

Vice President
May ElKhattab

May ElKhattab is a senior geotechnical engineer at Arup in New York City. She specializes in the design and management of major infrastructure projects such as bridges, tunnels, and underground stations. May earned her B.E. in Civil Engineering from the American University of Beirut and her M.S. in Civil Engineer from the University of Texas at Austin. She is a licensed Professional Engineer in the multiple states. May has been involved with EWB since 2015 where she started as the technical lead for the Rubaya, Rwanda program then became program co-lead. She is very excited for her new role as the Chapter Vice President. May is also on the Corporate Leadership Council for EWB-USA.

Prateek Srivastava

Prateek graduated from Penn State in 2017 with a masters degree in Structural Engineering, and currently working in NYC. Having been involved in the field of sustainability for quite some time, he is one of the 2017 JUST scholars awarded by International Living Future Institute, Seattle and also a 2017 Grand Challenge Scholar awarded by the White House. He got accepted in one of The Green Program experiential excursions to work on renewable energy projects in Iceland. He aims towards helping the communities and building a sustainable environment for the upcoming generations.

Simon Forsyth

Simon is an infrastructure investor by career, with an interest in international markets. He is currently an Associate Director with the Infrastructure group of the OMERS pension fund. At OMERS, he is responsible for asset acquisitions across a variety of geographic regions and a variety of infrastructure sectors (energy, transportation, social infrastructure). Simon also contributes to the management of several businesses within the OMERS portfolio. Previously, Simon worked for an investment bank and a publicly traded firm, both also in private equity infrastructure investing. Simon is originally from Canada, holds a Bachelor of Commerce degree, is a CFA Charterholder, and is pursuing additional education in management and international economics through programs at LSE and MIT.

Project Leads

Misuuni, Kenya
Eric Lehan, P.E. & Kasturi Shah

Rubaya, Rwanda
Mira Armstrong

Chimaltenango, Guatemala
Kathryn Bartunek

Committee Leads

Appropriate Technology Design Team
Phoebe Law

Fundraising & Marketing
Renate Crollini

Web Manager
Seva Liokumovich

Emeritus Board



Rachel Webre
Jess Miller
Iana Aranda
Matt Sisul



2014 – 2017
2013 – 2014
2009 – 2013
2006 – 2009






Patrick Farnham
Cheehan Leung
Jason Kass
Matthew Barber



2014 – 2017
2011 – 2014
2008 – 2010
2006 – 2008






Tim Weiss
Anh Nguyen
Monica Louie
Victor Shey


2013 – 2016
2012 – 2013
2009 – 2012
2007 – 2009



Magdy Farah
Ricardo Castillo
Alia Nagm
Kerwin Julien
Scott Snelling


2015 – 2017
2012 – 2013
2010 – 2012
2008 – 2010
2006 – 2008