EWB-NY Leadership

abtUs_EWBNY_Leadership_Patrick_Brennan.JPG

President
Patrick Brennan
president@ewbny.org

Patrick Brennan has been a Civil Engineer with Maser Consulting, P.A. in New Jersey, since 2013 and specializes in construction oversight, construction management, infrastructure design and civil/site design. He has been involved with the Rubaya, Rwanda program since 2016 and previously held the role of co-technical team lead. New Jersey born and raised, Patrick earned a B.S. in Civil Engineering from the New Jersey Institute of Technology in Newark, New Jersey. Patrick has also been involved with All Hands Volunteers since 2015 and traveled to Nepal in May 2016 as part of a fundraising event. That trip resulted in $120,000 being raised for relief from the 2015 earthquakes that devastated the country. Patrick is very excited to take on the role of Chapter Vice President and looks forward to working with everyone.

Vice President
May ElKhattab
vp@ewbny.org

May ElKhattab is a senior geotechnical engineer at Arup in New York City. She specializes in the design and management of major infrastructure projects such as bridges, tunnels, and underground stations. May earned her B.E. in Civil Engineering from the American University of Beirut and her M.S. in Civil Engineer from the University of Texas at Austin. She is a licensed Professional Engineer in the multiple states. May has been involved with EWB since 2015 where she started as the technical lead for the Rubaya, Rwanda program then became program co-lead. She is very excited for her new role as the Chapter Vice President. May is also on the Corporate Leadership Council for EWB-USA.

Secretary
Prateek Srivastava
secretary@ewbny.org

Prateek graduated from Penn State in 2017 with a masters degree in Structural Engineering, and currently working in NYC. Having been involved in the field of sustainability for quite some time, he is one of the 2017 JUST scholars awarded by International Living Future Institute, Seattle and also a 2017 Grand Challenge Scholar awarded by the White House. He got accepted in one of The Green Program experiential excursions to work on renewable energy projects in Iceland. He aims towards helping the communities and building a sustainable environment for the upcoming generations.

Simon_Forsyth.jpgTreasurer
Simon Forsyth
treasurer@ewbny.org

Simon is an infrastructure investor by career, with an interest in international markets. He is currently an Associate Director with the Infrastructure group of the OMERS pension fund. At OMERS, he is responsible for asset acquisitions across a variety of geographic regions and a variety of infrastructure sectors (energy, transportation, social infrastructure). Simon also contributes to the management of several businesses within the OMERS portfolio. Previously, Simon worked for an investment bank and a publicly traded firm, both also in private equity infrastructure investing. Simon is originally from Canada, holds a Bachelor of Commerce degree, is a CFA Charterholder, and is pursuing additional education in management and international economics through programs at LSE and MIT.

Project Leads

Misuuni, Kenya
Eric Lehan, P.E. & Kasturi Shah
misuuni@ewbny.org

Rubaya, Rwanda
Mira Armstrong
rubaya@ewbny.org

Chimaltenango, Guatemala
Kathryn Bartunek
chimaltenango@ewbny.org

Committee Leads

Appropriate Technology Design Team
Phoebe Law
atdt@ewbny.org

Fundraising & Marketing
Renate Crollini
fundraising@ewbny.org

Web Manager
Seva Liokumovich
administrator@ewbny.org

Emeritus Board

 

 

Rachel Webre
Jess Miller
Iana Aranda
Matt Sisul

 

PRESIDENT

2014 – 2017
2013 – 2014
2009 – 2013
2006 – 2009

 

 


iana.aranda@ewbny.org
matt@ewbny.org

 

 

Patrick Farnham
Cheehan Leung
Jason Kass
Matthew Barber

 

VICE PRESIDENT

2014 – 2017
2011 – 2014
2008 – 2010
2006 – 2008

 

 

patrick@ewbny.org

jason@ewbny.org

 

Tim Weiss
Anh Nguyen
Monica Louie
Victor Shey

SECRETARY

2013 – 2016
2012 – 2013
2009 – 2012
2007 – 2009
 

anh.nguyen@ewbny.org

 

Magdy Farah
Ricardo Castillo
Alia Nagm
Kerwin Julien
Scott Snelling

TREASURER

2015 – 2017
2012 – 2013
2010 – 2012
2008 – 2010
2006 – 2008